Thunderbirds Charge Up for 2011

The Hamilton Thunderbirds return for another exciting season of baseball in the Intercounty Baseball League this spring. The schedule which was unveiled this morning by the league, features the T-Birds hosting seventeen home games with the home opener set for May 8th.

Last season the Thunderbirds finished with a record of 12 wins and 24 losses in 8th place. The last time Hamilton has won the IBL Championship was way back in 1978 when the team was named the Hamilton Cardinals.

Games in 2011 can be heard locally on INDI 101 radio.

2011 SCHEDULE:
1. Sun., May 1, Hamilton at Toronto, 2:00
2. Sat., May 7, Hamilton at Brantford, 2:00
4. Sun., May 8, Barrie at Hamilton, 2:00
9. Fri., May 13, Ottawa at Hamilton, 7:30
12. Sun., May 15, Brantford at Hamilton, 2:00
18. Fri., May 20, Hamilton at London, 7:30
19. Sat., May 21, Hamilton at Brantford, 2:00
22. Sun., May 22, Burlington at Hamilton, 2:00
30. Thurs., May 26, Hamilton at Burlington, 7:30
32. Fri., May 27, Ottawa at Hamilton, 7:30
37. Sun., May 29, Barrie at Hamilton, 2:00
42. Thurs., June 2, Hamilton at Barrie, 7:30
43. Fri., June 3, Kitchener at Hamilton, 7:30
50. Sun., June 5, Hamilton at London, 1:00
55. Thurs., June 9, Hamilton at Kitchener, 7:30
57. Fri., June 10, Toronto at Hamilton, 7:30
62. Sun., June 12, Burlington at Hamilton, 2:00
67. Wed., June 15, Hamilton at Toronto, 7:30
72. Fri., June 17, London at Hamilton, 7:30
75. Sun., June 19, Kitchener at Hamilton, 2:00
84. Thurs., June 23, Hamilton at Kitchener, 7:30
86. Fri., June 24, Toronto at Hamilton, 7:30
88. Sun., June 26, Brantford at Hamilton, 2:00
96. Thurs., June 30, Hamilton at Burlington, 7:30
102. Sun., July 3, Brantford at Hamilton, 2:00
108. Thurs., July 7, Hamilton at Barrie, 7:30
112. Fri., July 8, Kitchener at Hamilton, 7:30
116. Sun., July 10, London at Hamilton, 2:00
120. Wed., July 13, Hamilton at Toronto, 7:30
125. Fri., July 15, Hamilton at Ottawa, 7:05
127. Sat., July 16, Hamilton at Ottawa, 7:05
130. Sun., July 17, Hamilton at Ottawa, 2:05
132. Thurs., July 21, Hamilton at Barrie, 7:30
136. Fri., July 22, Hamilton at London, 7:30
138. Sun., July 24, Burlington at Hamilton, 2:00

This season marks the beginning to a new rivalry for the franchise with the Twins baseball club relocating from Mississauga to Burlington. The Thunderbirds host Burlington for the first time May 22nd.

The Thunderbirds play their home games out of Bernie Arbour Memorial Stadium at the Mohawk Sports Park, located at Upper Kenilworth and Mohawk on Hamilton Mountain.

Adult tickets for games are only $5 with a family four pack of tickets $10. Season ticket prices are $65 and $150 for a family pass. Not only will an adult season pass give you access to every Thunderbirds game of the year, but will also to every IBL game.

With the big league season getting underway, pay a visit to your local baseball team, the Hamilton Thunderbirds.

About Jason Nason
I'm the editor of Hamilton-Today.com and I love the city of Hamilton. From sports to entertainment, local events and the politics of the city, I will try to bring it here to you!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

*